Once you have made a plea or have been found guilty or responsible of a violation, you have an obligation to pay your fines and fees. If you cannot afford to pay the full amount on the day of sentencing, you may request a time payment plan in person at the court.
You can pay your fine online, or through any of our other payment options.
If you do not pay your financial obligation to the Court the following may occur:
- A default fee in the amount of $65.00 may be assessed to your case
- A hold may be placed on your vehicle registration that will not allow you to renew it
- You may be referred to a collection agency (resulting in additional fees)
The initial court date and time that you must appear is written on the bottom of your citation. Please note, for parking citations, the city's Customer Service Department handles Parking Notice of Violations for the initial 30 days from the date of violation.
Your next court date can be obtained online or by contacting the Scottsdale City Court at 480-312-2442.
If you are unable to appear for your court date, you must contact the court by:
Remember, if you miss your court date, further actions may be taken on your case.
Refer to the Hours section to see walk-in hours.
It is not always necessary to see a judge. Many questions can be answered by Scottsdale City Court Representatives, but they are not allowed to give legal advice, only general information as it relates to the case.
You must appear before a Judge, at which time you may be required to pay a bail/bond before the warrant can be quashed.
Warrants can be quashed Monday through Friday between 8:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
If you have any pending cases with the Scottsdale City Court, it is your responsibility to keep your address current.
If you fail to provide the Court with the appropriate contact information, you may not receive proper notification regarding your case. This could result in a warrant being issued for your arrest, or a default judgment being entered against you.
If you know the case or citation number for a Scottsdale City Court case, you can use the Scottsdale City Court
online services page to find out case information and make payments on a case.
If you do not have a case or citation number for a Scottsdale City Court case, the Arizona Judicial Branch offers Public Access to Court Case Information, an online service
providing information about court cases from most courts in Arizona. Click here for Public Access.
Public Access allows you to
look up case records by either last name or case number.
Additional information is also available at AZCourtHelp.org
In order to protect the privacy and security interests of crime victims, individuals seeking protective orders, witnesses, and jurors, and to ensure the safety of all who visit or work in court facilities the following prohibitions for use of such devices are as follows:
- All types of video recording, photography, including sharing video or live-streaming to social media sites, or other types of broadcasting (hereinafter collectively referred to as “recording”) are prohibited.
- This includes in any facility during its use as a court; building entrances, exits, and adjacent restricted parking areas unless the person proposing a recording obtains advance written consent of the subjects and permission of the presiding judge or designee.
- This prohibition extends to recording the inside of a court facility through a door or window.
- This prohibition also extends to court offices not located in a courthouse.
See Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2019 - 126 REGULATING USE OF PHOTOGRAPHIC AND VIDEO RECORDING DEVICES AT A COURTHOUSE AND OTHER COURT FACILITIES BUT NOT AT A COURT PROCEEDING.