Search Home

Sherwood Heights Nighborhood Plan

Sherwood HeightsWhat Is It?

The Sherwood Heights Neighborhood Area Plan will be a tool to guide future development within this neighborhood and will identify and prioritize infrastructure, functional and aesthetic needs. Specific actions and resources to address the needs are delineated in the implementation component of the plan.

Completed - November 2002

Where Does It Apply?

The Sherwood Heights area is bounded by Oak on the south, 56th Street on the west, 64th Street on the east and Thomas Rd. on the north.

Why Was It Developed? 

As a result of 5 months of intense collaboration between City staff and area residents, the Sherwood Heights Area Neighborhood has completed their draft Neighborhood Plan. The planning process benefited significantly from coordinated teamwork across city departments.  Staff form Planning, Citizen and Citizen Service, Transportation and Water Resources were actively involved in the process providing resources, technical information and overseeing the development of the plan.   

Citizen participation level was record high, with hundreds of neighbors involved in the planning process.  The community identified their goals and priorities for action at a series of neighborhood meetings, workshops and working group sessions. Significant issues discussed include:

  • Preserving neighborhood character and mountain views;
  • Mitigating traffic speeds and cut-though patterns;
  • Installing a sewer system;
  • Burying power lines.  

Related Resources:

Contact Information

City of Scottsdale – Long Range Planning
7447 E. Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 
P: 480-312-7000
planninginfo@scottsdalazg.gov

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Erin Perreault, AICP
Long Range Planning Manager
P: 480-312-7093
Email: eperreault@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Adam Yaron
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2761
Email: ayaron@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Sara Javoronok, AICP
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-7918
Email: sjavoronok@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Bob Wood
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2700
Email: bwood@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Taylor Reynolds
Senior Planner
P: 480-312-7924
Email: treynolds@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Brandon McMahon
Associate Planner
P: 480-312-7321
Email: bmcmahon@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Michelle Holmes
Operation Fix-It
P: 480-312-7321
Email: mholmes@ScottsdaleAZ.gov