Search Home

Downtown Urban Design & Architectural Guidelines

DowntownWhat Is It?

The Downtown Urban Design & Architectural Guidelines list recommendations for site development, building form, architectural, and landscape character to assure that new development contributes to Downtown urban design goals and is compatible with the character of existing Downtown districts.

City Council adopted - 1986, amended 2004

Where Does It Apply?

The Guidelines apply to that area designated as Downtown Scottsdale. Generally, the area bounded is by Chaparral Road to the north, Earl Drive to the south, Miller Road to the east, and 68th Street to the west.

Why Was It Developed?

Downtown Urban Design & Architectural Guidelines (PDF)

The Guidelines list recommendations for site development, building form, architectural, and landscape character to assure that new development contributes to Downtown urban design goals and is compatible with the character of existing Downtown districts.

Related Resources:

Contact Information

City of Scottsdale – Long Range Planning
7447 E. Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 
P: 480-312-7000
planninginfo@scottsdalazg.gov

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Erin Perreault, AICP
Long Range Planning Manager
P: 480-312-7093
Email: eperreault@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Adam Yaron
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2761
Email: ayaron@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Sara Javoronok, AICP
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-7918
Email: sjavoronok@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Bob Wood
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2700
Email: bwood@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Taylor Reynolds
Senior Planner
P: 480-312-7924
Email: treynolds@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Brandon McMahon
Associate Planner
P: 480-312-7321
Email: bmcmahon@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Michelle Holmes
Operation Fix-It
P: 480-312-7321
Email: mholmes@ScottsdaleAZ.gov