Scottsdale's new mayor and City Council members will be sworn-in Jan. 12

Mayor-elect David D. Ortega and incoming City Council members Tammy Caputi, Tom Durham and Betty Janik will be sworn-in and take office at 2 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 12.

A small number of family members and invited guests will be present at the ceremony, which will be held outdoors on Scottsdale Civic Center in front of City Hall.

The public can watch the ceremony live on the city's YouTube channel.

bloomberg philanthropies announces scottsdale as What Works Cities 2019 silver certification

Subscribe to Scottsdale Update


Get the latest Scottsdale news & events in your inbox each week -- just enter your email above.

The Scottsdale Update printed newsletter is included in utility bills six times each year. Download recent issues below (PDF)

Scottsdale Video Network