2035 General Plan Update Citizen Review Committee


The 2035 General Plan Update Citizen Review Committee consisted predominantly of either the chair or vice chair from each of the City's Boards and Commissions that has related content within the General Plan. The purpose of the 2035 General Plan Update Citizen Review Committee was to review the content of the draft plan during public meetings, and make suggestions as to any proposed adjustments to the plan. On December 14, 2020, the Citizen Review Committee approved a final draft General Plan for review and consideration by the community, Scottsdale Planning Commission and Scottsdale City Council. Having completed their workplan, the Citizen Review Committee has dissolved as a meeting body. 


Chair Steve Dodd McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission Primary
Vice Chair Cynthia Wenstrom McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission Alternate
Chair Blair Schweiger Historic Preservation Commission Primary
Vice Chair Regina Buzzello Historic Preservation Commission Term Ended 10/20/2020
Chair Janice Shimokubo Human Relations Commission Primary
Vice Chair Emily Hinchman Human Relations Commission Alternate
Commissioner Richard Newman Tourism Development Commission Primary
Chair Larry Bernosky Airport Advisory Commission Primary
Vice Chair John Berry Airport Advisory Commission Alternate
Commissioner Ryan Johnson Scottsdale Environmental Advisory Commission Primary
Vice Chair Tammy Bosse Scottsdale Environmental Advisory Commission Alternate
Vice Chair Sheila Reyman Library Board Primary
Vice Chair Kurt Jones Parks and Recreation Commission Primary
Vice Chair William Scarbrough Development Review Board Resigned 10/6/2020
Board Member Shakir Gushgari Development Review Board Primary
(effective 10/15/2020)
Vice Chair Pamela Iacovo Transportation Commission Primary
President Shannon Scutari Industrial Development Authority Resigned 8/27/2020
President Eloy Yndigoyen Industrial Development Authority Primary
(effective 9/1/2020)
Vice Chair Ross Cromarty Neighborhood Advisory Commission Resigned 8/20/2020
Commissioner Carol Miraldi Neighborhood Advisory Commission Primary
(effective 8/20/2020)
Chair Janice Eng Human Services Commission Primary
Vice Chair Denny Brown Human Services Commission Alternate
Staff Contacts:
Erin Perreault, AICP Long Range Planning Director 480-312-7093
Adam Yaron Project Coordination Liaison 480-312-2761
Taylor Reynolds Project Coordination Liaison 480-312-7924


Need Help?


General City Information/Speak to a Citizen Service Specialist

Stay Up To Date

Manage Newsletter Subscriptions
(Subscribe / Unsubscribe)

  • Legal Policies
  • ·
  • Site Map
  • ·
  • Staff Login
  • ·
  • Google Translate Disclaimer
  • Translate