Search Home

Neighborhood Planning

Neighborhood PlansAs a result of CityShape 2020 recommendations, Scottsdale has employed character-based General Planning. The character-based General Plan consists of three distinct and interrelated levels, including Citywide Planning (General Plan), Character Area Planning, and Neighborhood Planning.

Neighborhood planning results in the development and implementation of issue-based, action-oriented local plans that address neighborhoods’ physical environment, land use and infrastructure issues.  Neighborhood Plans generate a framework for partnership between residents, businesses and the City, encouraging collaboration and resulting in an enhanced sense of community.

Neighborhood Plans Map (PDF)

Neighborhood Plans

Related Resources:

Contact Information

City of Scottsdale – Long Range Planning
7447 E. Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 
P: 480-312-7000
planninginfo@scottsdalazg.gov

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Erin Perreault, AICP
Long Range Planning Manager
P: 480-312-7093
Email: eperreault@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Adam Yaron
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2761
Email: ayaron@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Sara Javoronok, AICP
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-7918
Email: sjavoronok@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Bob Wood
Project Coordination Liaison
P: 480-312-2700
Email: bwood@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Taylor Reynolds
Senior Planner
P: 480-312-7924
Email: treynolds@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Brandon McMahon
Associate Planner
P: 480-312-7321
Email: bmcmahon@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Michelle Holmes
Operation Fix-It
P: 480-312-7321
Email: mholmes@ScottsdaleAZ.gov