Risk Management

A Department of THE CITY TREASURER'S OFFICE

Phone: 480-312-2490
Fax: 480-312-4232

 

Location/Hours
7447 East Indian School Road, Suite 225
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
 
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., except City Holidays
 

About Us
Risk Management coordinates the City's safety and risk management functions. These include:

 
  • Employee Safety and OSHA programs

  • Contractual Risk Transfer provisions and negotiations

  • Procurement of insurance to protect City assets

  • Claims adjusting in the areas of property, liability and Workers Compensation - Claim Form (pdf/2pp/32kb)

  • Unemployment compensation expenses

The department also assists in the preparation of fiscal impact statements and negotiations in the area of employee health benefits.

Current Bid Opportunities

     Request for Qualifications for Outside Legal Services

 

Contacts

Katie Callaway, Risk Management Director
Phone: 480-312-7841
Email: kcallaway@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Judith Bereza, Workers' Compensation Claims
Phone: 480-312-2642
Email: jbereza@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Brandan Dodds, Safety Manager
Phone: 480-312-5022
Email: bdodds@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Martha Esquivel, Risk Coordinator
Phone: 480-312-2578
Email: mesquivel@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Lisa Lelli, Safety Coordinator
Phone: 480-312-5106
Email: lelli@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Marc Fredrics, Liability Claims
Phone: 480-312-7040
Email: mfredrics@ScottsdaleAZ.gov