> Home > Divisions & Departments > City Treasurer's Office > City Treasurer's Office > Business Services Department

Business Services Department

A Department of THE CITY TREASURER'S OFFICE

Phone: (480) 312-7026
Email: CustomerService@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

 

Location/Hours
7447 East Indian School Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
SE corner of Indian School Rd and Drinkwater Blvd
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.,
Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., except City Holidays

About Us
The Business Services Department oversees these areas – Licensing/Recovery/Passports, Tax Audit, Utility Billing, and Remittance Processing. The Department is responsible for the accurate and timely billing and collection of the Citys water, sewer, and solid waste fees; administers and collects sales, transient occupancy and business license taxes, special license fees, alarm user permit fees, and liquor license fees; responds to customer requests for initiation, transfer, and disconnection of utility services; performs audits to promote accurate privilege (sales) and use tax self-assessments; and provides for the collection of all delinquent money owed to the City.


Business licenses and permits
Transaction Privilege (Sales) and Use Tax forms and information
Utilities – Start, stop, change service, general information. 
Passport Services 

 

Contacts

Dennis Enriquez, Business Services Director
Phone: (480) 312-5925
Fax: (480) 312-2682
Email: denriquez@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Heather Bessett, Administrative Secretary
Phone: (480) 312-7026
Fax: (480) 312-2682
Email: hbessett@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Jacqueline Denlinger, Business Services Manager - Licensing and Recovery
Phone: (480) 312-5926
Fax: (480) 312-9215
Email: jdenlinger@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

David Heyman, Business Services Manager - Remittance Processing
Phone: (480) 312-7022
Fax: (480) 312-4805
Email: dheyman@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Teresa Hoglund, Business Services Manager - Tax Audit and Regulatory Inspections
Phone: (480) 312-2463
Fax: (480) 312-4806
Email: thoglund@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Anthony Mangini, Business Services Manager - Utility Billing
Phone: (480) 312-4142
Fax: (480) 312-4803
Email: amangini@ScottsdaleAZ.gov