> Home > Boards and Commissions > Advisory Group Archives > Ad-Hoc Citizens Advisory Working Group

Ad-Hoc Citizens Advisory Working Group

ASU Scottsdale Center for New Technology and Innovation

The group will focus its efforts on seeking and providing broad direction and input to the city planning team, the ASU Foundation team and its selected developer in three areas:

  1. Identifying opportunities and constraints that exist in the Scottsdale McDowell Road Corridor area immediately surrounding the ASU Scottsdale Center site:
  2. Creating a framework plan for the ASU Scottsdale Center site and
  3. Identifying land use options for the 5 acres of land retained by the city for development. In looking at these areas, the group will consider at least the following items:
    1. Connections & integration to adjacent commercial and residential areas
    2. Land use relationships between the site and adjacent parcels
    3. Public open spaces
    4. Circulation including: pedestrian, vehicular, transit opportunities
    5. Parameters of development - (such as, building heights, massing and setbacks).

Member Information

Members

Contact Information

George Adams

george.adams@gdds.com

Marilyn Armstrong

6608 E Wilshire Dr, Scottsdale 85257

Paul Burns

pebatty@yahoo.com

Susan Coykendall

sacasu3@yahoo.com

James Cramer

jcramer@shc.org

Margaret Dunn

mdunn@olliethetrolley.net

A. Thomas Jelinek

jelinek@losarcos.org

Kurt Merschman

kmerschman@ssd.com

Andrea Michaels

madcap-thinkher@yahoo.com

Rita Saunders-Hawranek

jprsh@cox.net

Steven Steinberg

sisteinberg@leoadaly.com

 

Staff Contact

Kroy Ekblaw
480-312-7064
KEkblaw@ScottsdaleAZ.gov


 

Agendas and Minutes

To view and download current and archived agendas and minutes, please click here.