> Home > Building Resource Center > Permit Services - One Stop Shop > Special Events > Fireworks, Pumpkin & Christmas Tree Sales

Fireworks, Pumpkin & Christmas Tree Sales

Only allowed in C-3, C-4, PRC, C-S and developed retail parcels.

Please follow the instructions and complete all requirements in their entirety before applying for zoning approval.  If you have any questions, please contact the One Stop Shop at 480-312-2500. 

Please Note:  All lots require a separate approval and permit from the Scottsdale Fire Department as well as a temporary business license from the Tax & License Department.


Procedures

It is suggested that applications be submitted at least 30 days in advance of the scheduled event.  There is an application fee.  Fees may also be required for temporary electrical, fence permits, tax license fees, etc.

If you are proposing to use a vacant lot, a Dust Control Plan will need to be reviewed and approved by the City's Environmental Office.  Please visit Dust Control Plans for Temporary Parking (pdf/83kb/1p) on unpaved vacant lots for more information.   

All sales must be conducted on commercially zoned undeveloped lots or within developed retail properties and must be privately owned.  

 

Requirements

  • Zoning Approval Applications: 
  • Property Owner Authorization (on Request for Approval Form or as a letter attached to Form with same verbiage)
  • Detailed Site Plan of the event location (tents, storage container, generator, fencing, signage, lights, parking, etc)
  • Any necessary permits: fire permit, minimum electrical permit, fence permit, etc.

Questions:

One Stop Shop

7447 E Indian School Road, Suite 100

480-312-2500

Need Help? 

Special Event Questions
Tourism & Events - Nicole Curtis
480-312-7673
ncurtis@scottsdaleaz.gov
 

Event Development Questions
Tourism & Events - Cheryl Sumners
480-312-7834
csumners@scottsdaleaz.gov

 

Event Race Route Questions
Police - Sgt. Mike Reardon
480-312-4390
mreardon@scottsdaleaz.gov

 

Barricade Plan Questions
Transportation - Walt Brodzinski
480-312-7757
wbrodzinski@scottsdaleaz.gov

 

Tent or Fire Code Questions
Fire Department - Mark Zimmerman
480-312-1853
mzimmerman@scottsdaleaz.gov

 

Refuse Services
Solid Waste - Jim Spahn
480-312-5610
jspahn@scottsdaleaz.gov

 

Permitting Questions
Development Services
480-312-2500