> Home > Divisions & Departments > City Office Holiday Schedule

City Office Holiday Schedule

All City offices except Police and Fire are closed on the following days:

  • Independence Day, July 4
  • Labor Day, first Monday in September
  • Thanksgiving Day, fourth Thursday in November
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day, fourth Friday in November
  • Christmas Day, December 25
  • New Year's Day, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, third Monday in January
  • President's Day, third Monday in February
  • Memorial Day, last Monday in May

Note: Holidays falling on Saturday will be observed on Friday and holidays falling on Sunday will be observed on Monday.