|A juvenile is considered to be any individual who is under the age of eighteen years.
All juvenile civil traffic violations are treated in the same manner with the same penalties as an adult civil traffic violation.
Any other juvenile offenses handled by the Scottsdale City Court are heard every Monday at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom #2.
|A parent or legal guardian must be present at ALL court appearances.|
|If a juvenile fails to appear, or fails to comply with any court order, the court will direct the Arizona Motor Vehicle Department to suspend the juvenile's driver license or driving privilege until they have satisfied the court or until their eighteenth birthday, whichever comes first.|
|If a juvenile defendant fails to comply with a court order, the case may be transferred to the Maricopa County Juvenile Court for further action.|
|The Scottsdale City Court can hear the following charges for juveniles:|
|Any other charge filed with the Scottsdale City Court will be dismissed and may be re-filed through Maricopa County Juvenile Court.|
|At a juvenile non-civil traffic arraignment, the juvenile will be set for a future pre-trial date if the juvenile does not admit responsibility. If an admission of responsibility is entered, a juvenile hearing officer may do any of the following:|
|At the time the juvenile turns 18, the juvenile reaches the age of majority. Any unadjudicated juvenile's case is reviewed and transferred to adult court. The case is then considered as an adult criminal case and handled like any other adult case.|
Scottsdale Curfew Law (7 days a week)
|15 years and under - 10:00pm|
|16 and 17 years - 12:00 am|
|Exceptions: Accompanied by parent or legal guardian; necessary for work, including going to or returning from work (prior permission by parent or guardian); any reasonable, legitimate and specific business or activity, with permission by parent or guardian.|
Citywide Park Curfew
|10:30 p.m. (all ages)|
|Scottsdale Youth and Family Services|
|4201 North Hayden Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
|Maricopa County Juvenile Court|
|Juvenile Court Center - Southeast
1810 South Lewis
Mesa, Arizona 85210-6234
(602) 372-6120 - Fax