SCOTTSDALE

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

SPECIAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

COUNCIL

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips Solange Whitehead **Tuesday, May 21, 2019**

4:00 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order - 4:01 P.M.

Roll Call - All present

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Building Advisory Board of Appeals – Ben Freese was appointed to the Building Advisory Board of Appeals, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): Ben Freese

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

Industrial Development Authority – Eloy Yndigoyen was appointed to the Industrial Development Authority, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): Terri Allen, Evelyn Racette, Eloy Yndigoven

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

Library Board – Marna McLendon was appointed to the Library Board, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): Nicole Huser, Monica Levens, Marna McLendon Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission – Cynthia Wenstrom was appointed to the McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): Robert Alpert, Cynthia Wenstrom

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION VISIT: WWW,SCOTTSDALEAZ,GOV/COUNCIL/MEETING-INFORMATION

Parks and Recreation Commission – Maryann McAllen was appointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): John Doering, Maryann McAllen

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

Planning Commission – Renee Higgs was appointed to the Planning Commission, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): James Bloch, Dana Close, Joseph Cusack, A.J. Germek, Renee Higgs, William Scarbrough

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

Tourism Development Commission – Jeanne Alspaugh was appointed to the Tourism Development Commission, effective May 21, 2019.

Nominee(s): Jeanne Alspaugh, Monica Nicodemus, Thomas Prombo, David Woods Council to fill one industry vacancy (appointment effective May 21, 2019)

Adjourn Special Meeting - 4:42 P.M.