SCOTTSDALE

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

100 P

SPECIAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

COUNCIL

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

4:00 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order - 4:03 P.M.

Roll Call - All present

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Board of Adjustment – Joseph Dawson was appointed to the Board of Adjustment, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominee(s): Joseph Dawson, Scott Johnson

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective March 20, 2018)

Building Advisory Board of Appeals – Warren Neiman was reappointed to the Building Advisory Board of Appeals, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominee(s): Warren Neiman

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective March 20, 2018)

Industrial Development Authority – Marcus Mountford was appointed to the Industrial Development Authority, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominee(s): Marcus Mountford

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective March 20, 2018)

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION VISIT: www.scottsdaleaz.gov/council/meeting-information

McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission – Laurie LaPat-Polasko and Marsha Lipps were appointed to the McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominee(s): Joseph Blankenship, Andrea Davis, Mark Hackbarth, Laurie LaPat-Polasko, Marsha Lipps, Constance Moll, Tawana Parker

Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective March 20, 2018)

Parks and Recreation Commission – Todd Davis was reappointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominee(s): Todd Davis

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective March 20, 2018)

Tourism Development Commission – Sherry Henry was appointed to the Tourism Development Commission, effective March 20, 2018.

Nominees: Sherry Henry, Richard Newman

Council to fill one Hotelier vacancy (appointment effective March 20, 2018)

Adjourn Special Meeting - 4:48 P.M.