#### **SCOTTSDALE**

## CITY COUNCIL MEETING

# 1000 mm

### **SPECIAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA**

#### Council

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

3:30 P.M.

#### MARKED AGENDA

#### CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order - 3:36 P.M.

#### Roll Call - All present

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

#### **How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:**

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

#### Airport Advisory Commission – John Celigoy was reappointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: John Celigoy, Renee Wittrock

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

#### Historic Preservation Commission - Regina Buzzello was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominee: Regina Buzzello

Council to fill one real estate professional vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

#### Human Services Commission – James Campbell was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: Ashley Blaine, James Campbell, Linda Cohen

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

#### Judicial Appointments Advisory Board – Max Covil was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: Max Covil, Wendy Harnagel-Roberts, Craig Rosenstein

Council to fill one State Bar representative vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION VISIT: WWW,SCOTTSDALEAZ,GOV/COUNCIL/MEETING-INFORMATION

#### Loss Trust Fund Board - Brandon Perlow was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominee: Brandon Perlow

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

#### Neighborhood Advisory Commission - William James was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: William James, Amanda Nash

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

## Planning Commission – Larry Kush was reappointed, and Kevin Bollinger and Christian Serena were appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: Kevin Bollinger, Andrea Davis, Larry Kush, Copper Phillips, Christian Serena Council to fill three vacancies (appointments effective June 27, 2017)

#### Tourism Development Commission – Ken McKenzie was appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: Ken McKenzie, David Winter

Council to fill one hotelier vacancy (appointment effective June 27, 2017)

## Transportation Commission – George Ertel and Michael Kuzel were appointed, effective June 27, 2017.

Nominees: Sandra Adler, Scott Angell, Amelia Bourke, David Dubner, George Ertel, Stephanie Foote, Renee Higgs, Edward Kertman, Michael Kuzel, Grant Ludwig, Steven Rosenberg Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective June 27, 2017)

Adjourn Special Meeting – 4:56 P.M.