

SCOTTSDALE TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MARKED

Notice and Agenda

Date: Thursday, November 18, 2021 Time: 5:15 P.M. Location: Virtual Live Stream: https://www.scottsdaleaz.gov/scottsdale-video-network/live-stream

Meeting will be held electronically and remotely

Until further notice, Transportation Commission meetings are being held electronically to virtually attend and listen/view the meeting in progress. Transportation Commission meetings are televised on Cox Cable Channel 11/streamed online at ScottsdaleAZ.gov (search "live stream") or will be available on Scottsdale's YouTube channel to allow the public to listen/view the meeting in progress.

Call To Order – 5:16 P.M.

Roll Call

Don Anderson, Vice-Chair	Mary Ann Miller, Commissioner
Pamela Iacovo, Chair	Kerry Wilcoxon, Commissioner
Karen Kowal, Commissioner	Andy Yates, Commissioner
B. Kent Lall, Commissioner	

PRESENT: VICE-CHAIR ANDERSON, CHAIR IACOVO, COMMISSIONER KOWAL, COMMISSIONER LALL, COMMISSIONER MILLER, COMMISSIONER WILCOXON.

ABSENT: COMMISSIONER YATES.

Public Comment

Spoken comment is being accepted on both agendized and non-agendized items. To sign up to speak on these items, please <u>click here</u>. Request to speak forms must be submitted no later than 90 minutes before the start of the meeting.

NO SPOKEN COMMENTS.

Written comment is being accepted for both agendized and non-agendized items and should be submitted electronically at least 90 minutes before the meeting. These comments will be emailed to the Transportation Commission and posted online prior to the meeting. To submit a written public comment electronically, please <u>click here</u>. NO WRITTEN COMMENTS.

- 1. <u>Approval of Meeting Minutes</u>------ Discussion and Action Regular Meeting of the Transportation Commission – October 21, 2021 <u>APPROVED: MOTION BY COMMISSIONER WILCOXON; SECOND BY COMMISSIONER KOWAL.</u>
- 2. Appointment of Paths and Trails Subcommittee Members ------Discussion and Action

Discussion and appointment of members due to vacating positions of Kent B. Lall and Don Anderson Jr. whose terms end on November 19, 2021 CHAIR IACOVO NOMITATED VICE-CHAIR ANDERSON, COMMISSIONER LALL; MOTION CARRIES AS APPROVED BY ALL.

- 3. <u>Clever Devices Application on Buses</u> ------Presentation and Discussion Discussion on the status of the Clever Devices application that will provide computer aided dispatch vehicle locator system – *Ratna Korepella, Transit Manager*
- <u>Transportation Action Plan Review</u> ------ Presentation, Discussion and Possible Action Discussion of public input received to date on the draft Transportation Action Plan– David Meinhart, Transportation Planning Manager NO ACTION TAKEN.
- 5. <u>Review of Fiscal Year 2023-2027 CIP Projects</u> ------Discussion Discuss Fiscal Year 2023 through 2027 CIP Projects – *Dave Meinhart, Transportation Planning Manager*
- 6. <u>Commission Identification of Future Agenda Items</u>------ Discussion Commission members identify items or topics of interest to staff for future Commission presentations

Adjournment – 7:40 P.M.

Persons with a disability may request a reasonable accommodation by contacting Kyle Lofgren at 480-312-7637. Requests should be made 24 hours in advance, or as early as possible, to allow time to arrange the accommodation. For TYY users, the Arizona Relay Service (1-800-367-8939) may also contact Kyle Lofgren at 480-312-7637.