SCOTTSDALE CITY COUNCIL MEETING



*****Amended*******Special Meeting Notice and Agenda** ICitizens' Bond Oversight Committee Nominee Ecton Removed; Tourism Advisory Task Force Nominee Lizzo Removed and Nominee Michael Feeley added; and Tourism Development Commission Nominee Brennan Removed]

COUNCIL

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

4:00 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order – 4:04 P.M.

Roll Call – All present (Councilwoman Littlefield participated telephonically). One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

***Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee – John Barwell, Dana Close, Judy Frost, Bill Heckman, Charles Kaufman, Alex McLaren, and Douglas Reed were appointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominee(s): John Barwell, Dana Close, Sam Edmondson, Judy Frost, Bill Heckman, Charles Kaufman, Alex McLaren, Brion Neely, Douglas Reed *Council to fill seven vacancies (appointments effective January 26, 2016)*

Environmental Quality Advisory Board – Arnold Siegel was appointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominee(s): Arnold Siegel *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective January 26, 2016)*

Human Services Commission – Denny Brown was appointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominee(s): Denny Brown, Michael Cavanaugh, Edmund Portnoy *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective January 26, 2016)*



DEFINITION OF SET UP A DESCRIPTION OF A

Industrial Development Authority – Shannon Scutari was appointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominee(s): Andrew Armstrong, Shannon Scutari *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective January 26, 2016)*

***Tourism Advisory Task Force – Scott Eubanks, Allen Henderson, and Sandra Schenkat were appointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominee(s): Ace Bailey, Scott Eubanks, Michael Feeley, Allen Henderson, Mallard Owen, Sandra Schenkat, French Thompson *Council to fill three vacancies (appointments effective January 26, 2016)*

***Tourism Development Commission – Robert McCreary was reappointed, effective January 26, 2016.

Nominees: Robert McCreary *Council to fill one Hotelier vacancy (appointment effective January 26, 2016)*

Adjourn Special Meeting – 5:21 P.M.