#### **SCOTTSDALE**

## CITY COUNCIL MEETING

# \$ \$500 WIZO

### **SPECIAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA**

#### Council

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

4:00 P.M.

#### MARKED AGENDA

#### CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order - 4:06 P.M.

Roll Call - All Present.

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

#### **How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:**

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Building Advisory Board of Appeals – Jamie Rothman was reappointed effective December 1, 2015.

Nominee(s): Jamie Rothman

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective December 1, 2015)

Development Review Board - Kevin Bollinger was reappointed effective December 1, 2015.

Nominee(s): Kevin Bollinger

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective December 1, 2015)

Environmental Quality Advisory Board – Alisa McMahon was reappointed and Ted Geisler was appointed effective December 3, 2015.

Nominee(s): Ted Geisler, Alisa McMahon, Aliza Sabin

Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective December 3, 2015)

Historic Preservation Commission – John Southard was reappointed and Cynthia Lee was appointed effective December 1, 2015.

Nominee(s): Doug Craig, Cynthia Lee, Helen Siegel, John Southard Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective December 1, 2015)

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

#### Loss Trust Fund Board - Suzanne Welch was appointed effective December 1, 2015.

Nominee(s): Suzanne Welch

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective December 1, 2015)

## Neighborhood Advisory Commission – William Lichtsinn was appointed effective December 3, 2015.

Nominee(s): William Lichtsinn, Caroline Rossi, Kay Sperduti

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective December 3, 2015)

#### Personnel Board – Jeffrey Skoglind was appointed effective December 1, 2015.

Nominee(s): William Lee II, Allen Reed, Jeffrey Skoglind

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective December 1, 2015)

#### **Tourism Development Commission – Ren Hirose was reappointed effective December 3, 2015.**

Nominees: Ren Hirose, Julie Kercher

Council to fill one Hotelier vacancy (appointment effective December 3, 2015)

Adjourn Special Meeting - 4:39 P.M.