OSCOTTSDALE CITY COUNCIL MEETING Special Meeting Notice and Agenda



COUNCIL

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Monday, September 21, 2015

4:00 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order – 4:03 P.M.

Roll Call – All Present

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Board of Adjustment – Dana Belknap was appointed effective September 21, 2015. *Nominee(s):* Dana Belknap, Alex Roncancio *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective September 21, 2015)*

Building Advisory Board of Appeals – Ed Peaser was appointed effective September 21, 2015. Nominee(s): Ed Peaser Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective September 21, 2015)

Development Review Board – Prescott Smith was appointed effective September 21, 2015. *Nominee(s):* Doug Craig, Prescott Smith *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective September 21, 2015)*

Environmental Quality Advisory Board – Steven Schlosser was appointed effective September 21, 2015, and Dane Englert was appointed effective October 13, 2015.

Nominee(s): Dane Englert, Ted Geisler, Aliza Sabin, Steven Schlosser *Council to fill two vacancies (one appointment effective September 21, 2015; and one appointment effective October 13, 2015)*

Æ

DEV PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

Human Relations Commission – Joseph Ettinger was appointed effective September 21, 2015, and Daria Lohman was appointed effective October 15, 2015.

Nominee(s): Janice Eng, Joseph Ettinger, Daria Lohman, Allen Reed *Council to fill two vacancies (one appointment effective September 21, 2015; and one appointment effective October 15, 2015)*

Human Services Commission – Janice Eng was appointed and Marty Day was reappointed effective September 21, 2015.

Nominee(s): Denny Brown, Marty Day, Janice Eng *Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective September 21, 2015)*

Loss Trust Fund Board – Mr. Texiera withdrew his application for consideration.

Nominee(s): Raymond Texiera *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective September 21, 2015)*

McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission – Cynthia Wenstrom was appointed effective October 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Perry Becker, Cassandra Jonkosky, Cynthia Wenstrom *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective October 17, 2015)*

Parks and Recreation Commission – Christopher Thuman was appointed effective September 26, 2015, and Virginia Harris was reappointed effective September 21, 2015.

Nominee(s): Tom Gagen, Virginia Harris, Miguel Medrano, Christopher Thuman *Council to fill two vacancies (one appointment effective September 21, 2015; and one appointment effective September 26, 2015)*

Transportation Commission – Jyme McLaren was appointed effective September 21, 2015. *Nominee(s):* Pamela Iacovo, Jyme McLaren, David Vaughn *Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective September 21, 2015)*

Adjourn Special Meeting – 5:02 P.M.