SCOTTSDALE

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

SPECIAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

Council

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Kathleen S. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips David N. Smith

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

4:00 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order - 4:01 P.M.

Roll Call - All present

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Airport Advisory Commission – Robert Hobbi reappointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Robert Hobbi

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Board of Adjustment - Gary Donahoe appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Gary Donahoe, Terry Mika, Greg Mona

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Building Advisory Board of Appeals - Warren Neiman appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Warren Neiman

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Environmental Quality Advisory Board - Bruce Travers appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Aliza Sabin, Bruce Travers

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUEST A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BE MADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

Historic Preservation Commission – Mark Hackbarth reappointed effective February 17, 2015 and Laura Delahanty appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): John Bamberl, Laura Delahanty, Mark Hackbarth Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective February 17, 2015)

Human Relations Commission – Ricoh Danielson and Lonny Ruben appointed effective March 15, 2015.

Nominee(s): Ricoh Danielson, Allen Reed, Lonny Ruben Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective March 15, 2015)

Judicial Appointments Advisory Board – Stanley Morganstern appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominees: Bill Crawford, Stanley Morgenstern, Allen Reed Council to fill one Scottsdale citizen member vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Loss Trust Fund Board - Jim Stabilito reappointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Jim Stabilito

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

McDowell Sonoran Preserve Commission Con Englehorn and Robert Frost reappointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Con Englehorn, Robert Frost Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective February 17, 2015)

Parks and Recreation Commission - Todd Davis appointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominee(s): Alper Adli, Todd Davis, Paul Jasa, Miguel Medrano Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Personnel Board – Eddie Smith appointed effective March 31, 2015 (Vice Mayor Milhaven noted that Eddie Smith should have been listed on the agenda instead of Allen Reed)

Nominee(s): Gary Donahoe, Christopher McDermott, Allen Reed Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective March 31, 2015)

Tourism Development Commission – David Scholefield reappointed effective February 17, 2015.

Nominees: David Scholefield

Council to fill one Hotelier vacancy (appointment effective February 17, 2015)

Adjourn Special Meeting - 5:10 P.M.