SCOTTSDALE CITY COUNCIL MEETING Special Meeting Notice and Agenda



COUNCIL

W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor Suzanne Klapp Virginia L. Korte Robert W. Littlefield

Linda Milhaven Guy Phillips Dennis E. Robbins

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

3:30 P.M.

MARKED AGENDA

CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall Kiva Forum, 3939 N. Drinkwater Boulevard

Call to Order – 3:36 P.M.

Roll Call – All present – (Councilmembers Robbins and Councilwoman Klapp arrived at 3:37 P.M. and 3:41 P.M., respectively)

One or more members of the Council may be unable to attend the Council meeting in person and may participate telephonically, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431(4).

How the Board and Commission Interview and Appointment Processes Work:

The Council will spend a few minutes interviewing each board and commission nominee. The Council will make the appointment(s) at the conclusion of the interviews for each board or commission.

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Judicial Appointments Advisory Board – Donald Alvarez reappointed effective June 17, 2014. Nominee(s): Donald Alvarez Council to fill one Arizona State Bar representative vacancy (appointment effective June 17, 2014)

Loss Trust Fund Board – Pauline Hecker appointed effective June 24, 2014. Nominee(s): Pauline Hecker Council to fill two vacancies (appointment effective June 24, 2014)

Neighborhood Advisory Commission – Kevin Walling appointed effective June 17, 2014. Nominees: Kevin Walling Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 17, 2014)

Transportation Commission – Paul Holley reappointed effective June 24, 2014, and Steven Rosenberg appointed effective June 24, 2014.

Nominees: Paul Holley, Steven Rosenberg Council to fill two vacancies (two appointments effective June 24, 2014)

Ŀ

PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY MAY REQUESTA REASONABLEAC COMMODATION BY CONTACTING THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE AT (480-312-2412). REQUESTS SHOULD BEMADE 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE, OR AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW TIME TO ARRANGEAC COMMODATION. FOR TTY USERS, THE ARIZONA RELAY SERVICE (1-800-367-8939) MAY CONTACT THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE (480-312-2412).

Airport Advisory Commission – John Celigoy appointed effective June 24, 2014. Nominee(s): John "Brad" Berry, John Celigoy, Jim Fendley Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 24, 2014)

Human Services Commission – Josina Tishler appointed effective June 24, 2014. Nominee(s): Harold Roth, Josina Tishler Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 24, 2014)

Industrial Development Authority – David Gulino appointed effective June 17, 2014. Nominees: David Gulino, Paul Watkins Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 17, 2014)

Library Board – Mary Wilber reappointed effective June 17, 2014. Nominee(s): Dana Braccia, Dierk Seeburg, Mary Wilber Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 17, 2014)

Parks and Recreation Commission – Sherry Woodley appointed effective June 17, 2014. Nominee(s): Todd Davis, Sherry Woodley Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective June 17, 2014)

Planning Commission – David Brantner reappointed effective June 24, 2014; Larry Kush appointed effective June 17, 2014; and Michael Minnaugh appointed effective June 24, 2014. *Nominee(s):* Paul Alessio, David Brantner, Robert Cappel, Ali Fakih, Grant Hayzlett, Larry Kush, Martin Lieberman, Michael Minnaugh, Linda Whitehead *Council to fill three vacancies (one appointment effective June 17, 2014; and two appointments effective June 24, 2014)*

Adjourn Special Meeting – 4:49 P.M.